It’s changed; and today we write why.

I don’t know why I feel the need to post today of all days, but it’s been a beautiful morning, my dog and cats are starting to get along.

Through times of trials, you learn new things you thought never possible. My weeks are beginning to fly by living my life and enjoying the company of those in my life. I’m lucky to have everyone I do.

I’ve learned more about myself this summer than ever before. I think it’s funny though; I’m starting to dread summers. Not only because of the blistering heat, literally blistering sunburns, but the hardest times in my life always begin in the summer and it’s always relationships. Not just those with women; but friends and family that comes into fire. Maybe that’s why I love fall so much, I feel like once I see the leaves change color, it’s the fire in my life and the changing colors symbolizes my transformation into something greater. As oxymoron as it is; I look forward to the summers because I know that I won’t be the same at the end. Something will be difficult that I’ll have to overcome, and I’ll do it and hopefully learn more about who I am, and what I have to offer.

I heard a great saying from Miss Morgan Woolard: (summarized) Good news and bad, the good is that it only takes one person to change the world, the bad is that you haven’t figured out it’s you yet.

I think about that quote all the time now; and because of Morgan’s words I’ve signed up for Big Brothers/Big Sisters, because I want to extend myself to others and hopefully have a positive impact on their life. I can’t wait either, I honestly feel like you do the first time you climbed into a limo, gitty.

Wanna know why I’m so happy? It’s the little things that make me happy; I’ll give you an example:

I remember back in the middle school days even through high school and parts of college, when I couldn’t write anything without making a spelling mistake, today I spell checked and everything was spelled perfectly. Win.

Thought for the Day:

‎”Grass isn’t always greener on the other side, nearly everything looks good far away, sometimes you realize once up close, the grass has been spray painted.” (me)

I thought of that today because I’m proud of what I’ve done as a 23-year-old. I’ve graduated college, held esteemed positions in a youth organization, as well as in the fraternity house. I’m the Vice President of Sales at a natural gas company in the city I live in. I’ve sky-dived, I’ve taken midnight adventures at the flip of a dime. I’ve loved deeply and had my heart-broken. I’ve cried during amazing moments in my life and have never thrown a punch at another person. I own my own house and take care of myself and 2 cats and a dog.

I’ve grown up with people who would say they’re worried about what my generation is going to do, I can only hope that I’ve lived up to half my parent’s aspirations for me to this point; I would be content, though I have a feeling they only want me to be happy. I am, of course I won’t stop striving to be the best; because after all; doesn’t every guy want the ex girlfriends to name drop that they dated you?

You can follow Morgan on Twitter as well @morganwoolard. I love the girl to death, I feel like she’s the Rosa Parks/Marilyn Monroe/Oprah of my generation. She’s SUCH a strong woman, she has the charm that everyone falls in love with and she’s so inspirational that people will follow her words forever.

That’s enough for today. Stay classy.

Love, peace and happiness.

Cameron

Leave a comment

  • Calendar of Events

    August 2011
    M T W T F S S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Like it?

    Thanks for taking the time to read it friend; remember to SUBSCRIBE TO ME (yea do that thing right under this text.)
  • Click here for me to email with any of my new writing, It\'s all legit, Trust me.

    Join 6 other subscribers
  • Calendar of postings

    August 2011
    M T W T F S S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031