This is part of who I am. 900 words strung together with a purpose.

I’ve thought of a few new things I definitely want to do before I die.

 

For those of you who know me closely; you know that I love kids.

 

I always wanted to be a pediatrician because there’s just something about me that kids love. Maybe they know I’m completely sincere every time I smile around them. Know how I do it? I actually ENJOY spending time with kids. Kids remind us that dreams can be attainable. Kids remind me to use my imagination to realize what’s really possible, not just what the world thinks is possible. 

 

Do you know why there isn’t anything new around? It’s because the WORLD says that everything’s already been done. That’s NOT true. There are so many things that haven’t been said yet. Kids remind me that it’s ok that I still want to be an astronaut. Kids remind me that I can still become a pilot. 

 

So I want to give back to the kids who have taught me so much.

 

I’m a very driven person. I’ve always looked at myself as the guy who gets things that he shouldn’t get. The guy all the girls want to be with and the guy that all the guys want to be, even secretly. I’m moving to Kansas City to start my own business. I’ve always planned on making a TON of money. More money that I can dream about spending so I know what I want my namesake to be above all else. 

 

Growing up, I’m smiling as I think about it, I got the opportunity to spend my 4th grade year in China. I actually lived in Beijing for 10 months and even took Mandarin. I wish I had gotten the opportunity to stick with it; people make more than 300k a year just as a translator. One of my favorite cities is Hong Kong. If you ever get the chance to go, I would HIGHLY recommend going. It’s an experience I wouldn’t trade for anything. 

 

When I was little, my parents took me to a blueberry farm to pick blueberries; we picked for a while then I had to go to the bathroom. My mother had just went so I went where she did; but apparently we had our feet in different spots because I stepped on a hornet nest and was stung more than 100 times. Looking back it was really scary because my mother is allergic to them. They took me to the hospital where they made me better.  At that time, it was the scariest moment of my life.

The people there helped me through it, and that’s what I want my namesake to be.

 

I want to build a children’s hospital from money I make off of being that guy. I plan on making a living building and taking businesses public. I plan on making more money doing that than I could count in a year. 

And that’s what I want to spend a lot of it on. 

There will be a top of the line cancer center and autism center, both of those diseases run in my family. It would make me feel like I was helping my family. 

If you don’t want to know how excited I am about it, don’t read the next line…

I started tearing up thinking about walking in those BRIGHTLY colored hospital rooms, and through the brightly colored halls and seeing those kids smile from ear to ear. 

 

One thing you’ll learn about me. I’m more passionate about helping people than most people I know. Most guys are afraid to admit they have feelings, or they thing feelings are stupid. I don’t understand why they think that. I’ve been hurt, I’ve cried, I’ve lost, I’ve loved, I’ve laughed and I’ve enjoyed the ride. 

 

I heard another quote today that I’ll probably remember for the rest of my life only because it fits me so perfectly tonight:

I don’t know what I’ll end up doing, who I’ll be doing it with or where I’ll be doing it, but one thing’s for sure, my life will have purpose.

 

I hope you guys are inspired every day! If you haven’t and can spare 11 and a half minutes. I promise you, you’ll feel inspired after it. 

 

Watch the Jimmy V acceptance speech.

 

Laugh, think and have your emotions moved to tears everyday. 

I remembered this from watching it months and months ago. If you want to know my secret on how I stay so positive. 

I focus my life on the positive.

 

I was talking to one of my mom’s the other day, and I unloaded at least a minutes worth of problems that I unloaded. If you don’t believe me, start naming all of your problems, but then I said, “but you know what? I’m ok.” and she laughed, then I could tell she got what I was telling her, she understood that, it’s not about the problems in life; it’s about the solutions. I may not be the solution, but I guarantee you I can find you the solution, or I can find you the person who is the solution. 

Jimmy V has a positive outlook on life as I do. I’ve came close to dying, like most truly positive people, but it doesn’t count becuase I was positive before then like they probably were too. 

Keep your dreams alive in spite of problems. 

 

Stay classy.

 

Cameron 

Comments
2 Responses to “This is part of who I am. 900 words strung together with a purpose.”
  1. I greatly appreciate all the info I’ve read here. I will spread the word about your blog to other people. Cheers.

Leave a comment

  • Calendar of Events

    November 2011
    M T W T F S S
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Like it?

    Thanks for taking the time to read it friend; remember to SUBSCRIBE TO ME (yea do that thing right under this text.)
  • Click here for me to email with any of my new writing, It\'s all legit, Trust me.

    Join 6 other subscribers
  • Calendar of postings

    November 2011
    M T W T F S S
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930