New quotes I wrote today; literally.

When I look to a mountain top; I wonder what the view from the summit would be. If I reached the summit; would I look down and admire my accomplishment, or look around to see if there is a taller mountain I should start climbing.

 

Life can be a series of mountains, once you reach the top; it’s up to you whether you stay there, you fall down or you climb down to start climbing up a taller mountain. There may be streams or forests that slow your pace; but if you’re still moving forward; you’ll reach the mountaintop you’ve dreamed of reaching.

 

Trees are beautiful to me.

 

During the winter months; they withdraw into themselves to save themselves but when it’s time to shine; they branch out and offer themselves to the world. Like all beautiful things, man can destroy it. Maybe with a chainsaw, an ax or stripping the bark off, one thing is for sure, all things must come to an end one day. If you see the beauty in things and others; no matter how deep you may have to look, you’ll have garnered a skill few men can see.

Beauty is within the beholder. The key to life is finding your beauty and then offering it to the world when your time comes.

Life has its little things and the little things have life. Happiness, in life, occurs because of the little things. If you’re too busy crying over spilt milk; you may not see the horrible look on the face of the one who spilt it; that, itself, is worth cleaning it up with a smile on yours.

 

Sometimes life is like grinding gears in a manual car; you have to take a moment to let the dust settle before you can get it into gear and press forward.

 

The higher you hold yourself the further in life you’ll go. IF you allow things to slip, you’re not as good as you say you are.

IF you can’t accept being a gentleman at all times; you don’t deserve to be with a lady at all.

 

If you believe in yourself the way I believe in myself; together we’ll move mountains larger than Everest. 

Leave a comment

  • Like it?

    Thanks for taking the time to read it friend; remember to SUBSCRIBE TO ME (yea do that thing right under this text.)
  • Click here for me to email with any of my new writing, It\'s all legit, Trust me.

    Join 6 other subscribers